Dangote, Elumelu, John Momoh, Ojeme Ewhrudjakpor Bag National Merit Award

A total of twenty-six individuals including, business mogul Alhaji Aliko , Chairman of UBA and philanthropist, Mr Tony and the Chairman of Channels Media, Mr John , are to be honoured with the 2019 productivity order of award.

Among the awardees also is the Deputy Corps Marshal (Operations) of the Federal Road Safety Commission DCM  I .

Addressing journalists ahead of the ceremony on Thursday, November the 28th, the minister of labour and productivity, Dr Chris Ngige, said the award is in recognition of the recipients’ outstanding contributions to national productivity.

Besides the individuals, seven organisations are also among the awardees.

The NPOM Award was instituted by the Federal Government through the Ministry of Labour and Employment to honour deserving Nigerians in recognition of their hard work.

Speaking on the awards, the Minister stated that the President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria has approved the conferment of the National Productivity Order of Merit Award on the recipients in recognition of their high productivity, hard work and excellence.

Also Read This  Tony Elumelu Foundation To Announce Selected Entrepreneurs For 2019 Programme On March 22, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: