April 19, 2024

Adagunodo Moves To Reconcile Aggrieved PDP Members, Reveals List Of Ad-hoc Committee


As earlier promised, the Osun state chairman of the People’s Democratic Party, Hon. Olasoji Adagunodo has set up an Ad-Hoc committee to resolve pending conflicts within the party.

This was contained in a statement signed by Adagunodo and made available to AMILOADED in Osogbo, the state capital.

[embedded content]

According to the statement, the committee is to be referred as Special Leadership Committee on Osun PDP Appraisal and Reconciliations.

Adagunodo, who was recently reinstated as the chairman of the Party following a ruling by a High Court sitting in Ikirun said that the affairs of the Party would be better if its members are united in thoughts and actions.

Alhaji Suaib Oyedokun was made chairman of the committee while a national officer of the Party, Hon Paul Olakunle is the Secretary.

Other members of the PDP Board of Trustees including Sen (Dr) Olu Alabi; H.E., Erelu Olusola Obada, CON; Cheif Ebenezer Babatope and Prof Wale Ladipo.

In addition, the list also includes HE Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, Sen Olasunkanmi Akinlabi; Prince Diran Odeyemi as well as all National and State Assembly members under the banner of the Party, zonal officers and host of other stakeholders of the Party.

The committee, according to the release, is expected to examine the state of the Party and identify gaps and weaknesses to be addressed.

Among others, the terms of reference before the committee include to: interface with the Party Leadership at the National Headquarters with a bid to forging a common front for the Party at all levels, consult with stakeholders, map out areas of synergy with a crisis management and resolution plans and come up with recommendations on how to reverse the declining solidarity and purpose driven activities within the Party and return the Party to the path of victory.

The committee is also tasked on bridge-building and reconciliation of leaders, stakeholders and members of the Party in preparation for a resounding victory in 2022 elections and to deliver close technical monitoring and plans on crisis prevention, through scenario simulation.

The delegation is expected to complete the  task as well as come up with recommendations  in four weeks

BOT members include  Alhaji Shuaib Oyedokun. – CHAIRMAN, Sen (Dr) Olu Alabi, HE Erelu Olusola Obada, CON, Chief Ebenezer Babatope, Prof Wale Oladipo

Former Governor, Minister and National Assembly members are H E Prince Olagunsoye Oyinlola, Sen Olasunkanmi Akinlabi, Sen Francis Ade Fadahunsi, Hon Wole Oke, Hon Bamidele Salam, Hon Bimbo Ajilesoro.

Osun State assembly members include Hon Babajide Kofoworola  (Akogun), Hon Adewumi Adeyemi (Irekandu), Hon Akanfe Olaniran (Atidade) while national officers are Prince Diran Odeyemi, Hon Paul Olakunle – Secretary of the committee and zonal officers and former zonal chairman include Alhaji Kazeem Adio, Mrs Ayo Awolowo and Alhaji Taju Ladipo

Former State Chairman and chairman & secretary elders caucus are Alhaji Fatai Akinbade, Alhaji Ganiyu Olaoluwa ( Asejere ) and Chief Segun Odekunmi.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× WhatsApp Us