15 July 2024

Lagos Assembly rejects 2 commissioner-nominees

Two of Governor Babajde Sanwo-Olu’s commissioner-nominees have been rejected by the Lagos State House of Assembly.

The Assembly confirmed 15 of the remaining 18 nominees but rejected former commissioners Lere Odusote and Sam Egube, while it stepped down Tolani Sule-Akibu’s confirmation for another day.

DAILY POST reports that the Lagos Assembly on Wednesday confirmed 22 out of the 39 cabinet nominees sent recently by Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu for screening.

Mudashiru Obasa, the Speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly, who presided over the day’s sitting, said the confirmation followed rigorous and detailed screening of the nominees by an ad-hoc committee led by Fatai Mojeed, the Chief Whip of the House.



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× WhatsApp Us