December 4, 2023

NANS Screens 11 Presidential Aspirants, 8 Senate President Contestants, Reveals Next Plans


The National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS) has screened eleven (11) presidential aspirants and eight senate president contestants.

AMILOADED gathered that the screening screening exercise was held on Thursday in Garki, Abuja.

[embedded content]

This was revealed in a preliminary report of NANS President, Senate President, Vice President and Deputy Senate President which was signed by the Chairman of 2020 Convention Planing Committee (CPC) Sub Committee on Aspirants Screening And Verification, Amb S A Lukman on Friday.

The Chairman said: “The Sub Committee of NANS 2020 Convention Planning Committee on Aspirant Screening And Verification yesterday held first batch of screening exercise for the 2020 NANS aspirants for President, Senate President, Vice President and Deputy Senate President aspirants in Abuja.

“The Committee made up of 4 SUG Presidents ABU Zaria, IMT Enugu, FCC Ibadan and University of Abuja, 4 JCC Chairmen, Kaduna, Kwara, Delta & Ogun each from a different zone of NANS and reputable former student leaders, Comrade Usman Umar Barambu former Zone C Coordinator as Secretary, Comr Jude Ezibe As Deputy Chairman and Amb S. A. Lukman former Regional president of West Africa Polytechnic Student Union As Chairman

He stressed that the National convention date remains 26th – 30th November, 2020 with Old Parade Square and EAE Square Abuja as venue.

Date remains 26th – 30th November, 2020 with

According to the preliminary report, 11 Presidential aspirants screened include; Prince Munir Momodu UNILAG, Olaseyinde Newton FUTA, Oladoja Botiwuoluwalonshola University Of Ibadan, Alabi Kayode Alopay FUTA, Asefon Sunday Dayo EKSU, Olusa Gbenga Champion AAU Akungba, Adekitan Lukman Adebisi Osun State University OShogbo, Akeem Ayinla Ishola Momentumm AAU Akungba, Oyejide Salam University of Ibadan, Sulieman Ali Egbeshola, University of Ibadan and Solomon Gas UNILAG.

Senate President aspirants screened are; Okeawu Akachukwu UNN, Okoro William EBSU, OKORIE Okorie Santos Ikechukwu UNIZIK, Chuks Okafor COOU Igbariam,Obute Godwin UNN, Emesowumi Chinemerme Masqurade IMSU, Erharhine Ufuoma Becham Despoly Ogara and Victor Ezenagu IMSU.

The Chairman added that sveral other aspirants for Deputy Senate President and Vice President were also screened.

He further revealed that other positions contestants are to be screened and verified by next week as they are requested to submit fully filled and completed aspirant intent inform to the committee before 15th of November with window of opportunity for any other aspirants for President and Senate President who missed yesterday’s activities to make up in the next 48 hours.

See photos below:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: