April 19, 2024

OndoDecides2020: Buhari Receives Akeredolu, Buni, Chairman NGF, Others



President Muhammadu Buhari on Tuesday played host to Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu and Deputy Governor-elect, Lucky Ayedatiwa at the Presidential Villa.

The visit was led by the Caretaker Committee Chairman of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and Governor of Yobe State, Mai Mala Buni, who led Akeredolu and his deputy to meet Buhari.

They were joined by the Chairman of the APC Campaign Committee for the Ondo State governorship election, Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos State.

Chairman of Nigeria’s Governors Forum (NGF) and Governor of Ekiti State, Dr Kayode Fayemi, Chairman of Progressive Governors Forum and Governor of Kebbi State, Atiku Bagudu, and Governor of Jigawa, Abubakar Badaru were all part of the delegation.
Recall that Akeredolu was last Saturday re-elected for a second term as governor of Ondo State.

According to the results of all the 18 LGAs announced by INEC, the incumbent Governor Akeredolu won 15 of the 18 Local Government Areas where the election took place.
Prof Idowu Olayinka, the INEC Returning Officer, declared Governor Akeredolu the winner Ondo 2020 governorship election with 292,830.

On the other hand, Eyitayo Jegede, the candidate of the Peoples Democratic
Party (PDP), Nigeria’s main opposition party, polled 195,791 while Ondo Deputy Governor, Agboola Ajayi of the Zenith Labour Party (ZLP) scored 69,127 votes.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.



Click one of our contacts below to chat on WhatsApp

× WhatsApp Us